Historical EventsNationNews

கனேடிய நாடாளுமன்றத்தில் இன்று அமைச்சரவை மாற்றம்

கனேடிய நாடாளுமன்றத்தில் இன்று(26) அமைச்சரவை மாற்றம் இந்த அமைச்சரவையில் முதல் ஈழத்தமிழர் Gary Anandasangaree முடியரசு – பழங்குடியினர் உறவுகள் அமைச்சராக நியமிக்கப்பட்டார்

கனடாவில் முதல் முதலில் திருக்குறளில் பாராளுமன்றத்தில் தனது அமைச்சர் பதவிக்கான சத்திய பிரமாணம் எடுத்த ஒரே ஒரு ஈழத் தமிழர்

Scarborough-Rouge Park, Ont. MP Gary Anandasangaree, first elected in 2015 becomes minister of Crown-Indigenous relations

Prime Minister announces changes to the Ministry

July 26, 2023
Ottawa, Ontario
The Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau, today announced changes to the Ministry. The new Ministry, adding to a strong core economic team, is ready to deliver on what matters most to Canadians: making life more affordable for the middle class, growing the economy, and building a strong future for people from coast to coast to coast.

Building on the work done since 2015 to invest in Canadians and to strengthen the middle class and those working hard to join it, the team will continue to move forward on housing and putting more money back in families’ pockets. To deliver a better future for everyone, the team will also continue to fight climate change and walk the shared path of reconciliation.

The changes to the Ministry are as follows:

Anita Anand becomes President of the Treasury Board
Marie-Claude Bibeau becomes Minister of National Revenue
Bill Blair becomes Minister of National Defence
Randy Boissonnault becomes Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Official Languages
Jean-Yves Duclos becomes Minister of Public Services and Procurement
Sean Fraser becomes Minister of Housing, Infrastructure and Communities
Karina Gould becomes Leader of the Government in the House of Commons
Mark Holland becomes Minister of Health
Ahmed Hussen becomes Minister of International Development
Gudie Hutchings becomes Minister of Rural Economic Development and Minister responsible for the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Kamal Khera becomes Minister of Diversity, Inclusion and Persons with Disabilities
Dominic LeBlanc becomes Minister of Public Safety, Democratic Institutions and Intergovernmental Affairs
Diane Lebouthillier becomes Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard
Lawrence MacAulay becomes Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food
Marc Miller becomes Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
Mary Ng becomes Minister of Export Promotion, International Trade and Economic Development
Seamus O’Regan Jr. becomes Minister of Labour and Seniors
Ginette Petitpas Taylor becomes Minister of Veterans Affairs and Associate Minister of National Defence
Carla Qualtrough becomes Minister of Sport and Physical Activity
Pablo Rodriguez becomes Minister of Transport and will continue to serve as Quebec Lieutenant
Harjit S. Sajjan becomes President of the King’s Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Emergency Preparedness and Minister responsible for the Pacific Economic Development Agency of Canada
Pascale St-Onge becomes Minister of Canadian Heritage
Jonathan Wilkinson becomes Minister of Energy and Natural Resources
The Prime Minister also welcomed the following new members to the Ministry:

Gary Anandasangaree becomes Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations
Terry Beech becomes Minister of Citizens’ Services
Soraya Martinez Ferrada becomes Minister of Tourism and Minister responsible for the Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec
Ya’ara Saks becomes Minister of Mental Health and Addictions and Associate Minister of Health
Jenna Sudds becomes Minister of Families, Children and Social Development
Rechie Valdez becomes Minister of Small Business
Arif Virani becomes Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada
These new ministers will work with all members of Cabinet to deliver real, positive change for Canadians from coast to coast to coast. They join the following ministers remaining in their portfolio:

Chrystia Freeland, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance
François-Philippe Champagne, Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry
Steven Guilbeault, Minister of Environment and Climate Change
Patty Hajdu, Minister of Indigenous Services and Minister responsible for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Northern Ontario
Marci Ien, Minister for Women and Gender Equality and Youth
Mélanie Joly, Minister of Foreign Affairs
Filomena Tassi, Minister responsible for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario
Dan Vandal, Minister of Northern Affairs, Minister responsible for Prairies Economic Development Canada and Minister responsible for the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency
In light of Minister Gould’s recent news about an upcoming parental leave starting this winter, the Honourable Steven MacKinnon, Chief Government Whip, will serve as Leader of the Government in the House of Commons until her return. During this time, Deputy Government Whip Ruby Sahota will serve as Chief Government Whip.

error: Content is protected !!உள்ளடக்கம் பாதுகாக்கப்படுகிறது!!